Waking from the Hibernation

Don’t worry, I still alive!

The stormy weather with heavy rain, thunder and strong wind is over now and the quiet, cozy, warm and sunny days are back to the island.

During the last weeks I was working in the house. I decorate my home with up cycledĀ furniture, self-made carpet and new curtains and started with gardening to get my own herbs, salat, vegetables in the next weeks.

The sunny days in the winter, yes we have had a lot of them, I enjoy with walks around the island, visiting Victoria and the other villages, preferential these by the seaside. I find some new places to be.

 

Of course, I have had guests in my home in this time. Taking care of them was a pleasure and not an obligation. Especially the days with Family & Friends made my life happy!

My daily coffee break at Zeppiā€™s and also the music event at night, the meeting with the lovely ladies from the Ladies Nights, the evenings with my friends in Gozo and not least the visit by the Horse Riding Farm make my life in Qala perfect!

Published by

ritastrips

I am born in the early 1950th and live in a village on Gozo/Malta. I am independent, nosey, optimistic and humorous. I like reading, writing, telling stories and not at least travelling. I will share my experiences on this way to and on Gozo and have fun, when you test my tips.

Leave a comment