Hello from Gozo

Now I’m staying still 4. January on Gozo and be very happy to announce “I arrived!”

The first two weeks I was in Xargha by Alexandras beautiful home “Paradise Gardens” for searching about stores for Fleckys food, supermarkets which deliver at home and stores for room equipment, as curtains, coverts for arm chairs and sofas. I found a lot off! 

But my first appointment was, to meet Kathya from Frank Salt Estate and she offers 3 objects which compare to my preferences. The 1. Was nice but at the cliffs, windy and cold in winter times, the 2. old and dark, but the 3. was really nice and exactly what I want: My house on Gozo!

It is in Qala at the South/East coast of Gozo. The view from the balcony goes over the channel to Malta. The harbour Imgarr is nearby and you have a short trip to Malta.

A local bus brings you in 20 minutes to Victoria, the capital of Gozo. In summer, you will arrive the Hondoq Bay by a little walk. Here you can swim and lie at a sandy beach. Nearby the house, you find the bus stop and the market place with the big church, some restaurants and bars. There are as well shops, hairdresser, butcher and supermarkets. What I need more?!

You find in the house 3 bedrooms, all with Douches/WC, a living room with open kitchen and entrance to the pool area, another room, in the past the 4. bedroom, this will be my dining room.

In the first floor, you find 2 bedrooms and a lounge with library, a balcony let you see over the village and the sea. A spiral staircase leads to another bedroom and to the roof terrace.

The furniture is not modern, but the dark wood you find everywhere on Gozo. With new covers for the arm chairs and sofas, my own pictures and books, new curtains, pillows and decoration it will be a cozy home.

My landlord is a friendly, helpfully British man. He organized the Internet provider, electrician and pool boy for the next days and I can switch from the “Paradise Gardens” to “The Cigrit”, my new sweet home.

 

Published by

ritastrips

I am a little lady of 63 years and live in a village on Gozo/Malta. I am independent, nosey, optimistic and humorous. I like reading, writing, telling stories and not at least travelling. I will share my experiences on this way to and on Gozo and have fun, when you test my tips.

Leave a Reply

